Voivod at The Stone Pony in Asbury Park, NJ

IMG_9017

Sometimes I go through the venue schedule of events and say who are some of these bands. I hate to admit it but Voivod was one of those bands for me. What I love is seeing the chatter on social media about certain area show coming up, that’s what excites me to cover bands I never followed or even listened to back in the day. Voivod was a stellar surprise as I was blown away by the headbanging cult following crowd that came out to the legendary Stone Pone Pony. I was front and center with my camera in hand clicking away like a madman. An amazing display of thrash metal close up in your face take it or leave it. The crowd was filled with a lot of old school hardcore metal fans that stayed well after the show ended to meet Snake and the band. It was definitely a worth while trip to Asbury Park, NJ on a bitterly cold night.

 

IMG_8830

http://www.jeffcrespirocks.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

