Seaside Caves at The Watermark in Asbury Park

IMG_2062

Seaside Caves is going out on a Spring East Coast Tour which started last night in their home town Asbury Park. The show took place in one of the coolest settings, a bar lounge called The Watermark which is right on the Asbury Park boardwalk one level up overseeing the ocean. I fell in love with the Seaside Caves music the first time I saw them live at The Stone Pony. I felt like I was 20 again back in Brooklyn cruising around in my mom’s beat up Hornet Hatchback with my favorite girl. I have never been inside the Watermark but instantly was taken back by the scenery. An upscale bar with comfy lounge couches and access to the outside patios for your viewing pleasure.

IMG_2067IMG_2117

The band consists Tom, James, Matt and Ryan who create an amazing Neu-Wave Pop sound that had me bopping and swaying all night.

http://seasidecaves.bandcamp.com/

IMG_3651IMG_3647IMG_3650IMG_3657

The Seaside Caves music is something that I find myself wanting to listen to everywhere I go, there are only a handful of bands that make me feel that way.

Here is a list of the cities they will be in:

Wed. Asbury Park, Nj @ The Watermark
Thurs. 5/7 Philadelphia, Pa @ Boot & Saddle
Fri. 5/8 Cleveland, Oh. @ Mahall’s 20
Sat. 5/9 Chicago, Il @ The Burlington
Sun. 5/10 Lansing, Mi @ Mac’s Bar
Mon. 5/11 Muncie, In @ Be Here Now
Tues. 5/12 Louisville, Ky @ Kaiju
Wed. 5/13 Charlotte, Nc @ The Milestone
Thurs. 5/14 Raleigh, Nc @ Slims
Fri. 5/15 Richmond, Va @ Circle Thrift
Sat. 5/16 NYC @Pianos

IMG_3605

IMG_3607

IMG_3627

IMG_3632

IMG_3633

IMG_3634

IMG_3658

https://www.facebook.com/seaside.caves

http://www.jeffcrespirocks.com/

Leave a Reply

